SUNDAY SERVICES: 9:30 & 11:00am
Slide background


Olive has had a long history of strong and healthy service by the deacon body.  There is a special bond between the Pastor, staff and the deacons in the serving, shepherding, and leading of God’s church.  Olive is Pastor led and deacon served and the deacons serve in a multitude of ways, such as providing affirmation of the Pastor’s leadership, giving counsel in decision making, assisting with the widow ministry, serving during the Wednesday night meals, and helping to provide a secure environment for the worship and activities of the church.  Additionally each individual deacon is expected and has been found to be active in serving in specific areas of the church.

Newly Elected Deacons for 2018-2020

The following men were elected December 3, 2017:

1. Dan Bates

2. Skip Butler

3. Ray Campbell

4. John Davy

5. Dennis Echols

6. Curtis Ford

7. Peter Harris

8. David King

9. Brian Kirkland

10. Mitch Lambeth

11. Frank Lay

12. Mickey Lindsey

13. Johnny Newton

14. Bob Preston

15. Greg Price

16. John Russo

17. Joe Smith

18. Ed Varela

19. David Welch

20. J.T. Young


  • Additional Info
    • Crawford Odom
    • 2018 Chariman
  • Additional Info
    • Brad Hinote
    • 2018 Vice-Chairman
  • Additional Info
    • Paul Thompson
    • 2018 Secretary
  • Additional Info
    • Steve Butler
    • 2019 Chairman